Monday, August 19, 2013

This Giveaway has Moved Women's Fiction Giveaway: You Knew Me When (US Only)

Hey everyone! The main giveaway post for the You Knew Me When giveaway has been moved to my Sarah's Reading Page (

Sorry for the inconvenience!
You Knew Me When

Tuesday, August 6, 2013

$100 Giveaway to celebrate Persephone the Daring

In honor of the eleventh book in their Greek myth based children's series, Suzanne Williams and Joan Holub are giving away a $100 Amazon or Paypal gift card!

Persephone the Daring (Goddess Girls #11)

Mortal rock star Orpheus steals the spotlight in this Goddess Girls tale of love and lyres!Orpheus is a mortal rock god, and the girls at Mount Olympus Academy are wild about him! With his lyre and singing voice, Orpheus can charm pretty much anything—even things like stones and trees. But Hades and the other MOA boys aren’t charmed. In fact, they are less than thrilled that the girls are so gaga over this guy.

His fans are especially excited about his latest song about the girl he loved and lost, Eurydice. Orpheus was devastated when he lost Eurydice to the Underworld, so he asks Persephone to help get her back. Though it means breaking some very serious Underworld rules, Persephone pushes Hades to return Eurydice to the living world. But restoring Orpheus’s one true love might jeopardize Persephone’s own chances with her biggest crush...

Praise for The Goddess Girls
“…a clever take on Greek deities…”
~ Booklist

"Readers familiar with Greek myths should get a kick out of this plucky restaging."
~Publisher's Weekly

“…an enchanting mythological world with middle-school woes compounded by life as a deity…”
~ School Library Journal

The Goddess Girls Series
The Goddess Girls series, by Joan Holub and Suzanne Williams puts a modern spin on classic Greek myths. Follow the ins and outs of divine social life where the most privileged godboys and goddessgirls in the Greek pantheon hone their mythical skills.

  • Athena the Brain Finding out she’s a goddess and being sent to Mount Olympus brings Athena new friends, a weird dad, and the meanest girl in mythology—Medusa!
  • Persephone the Phony Hiding her feelings works fine for Persephone until she meets a guy she can be herself with—Hades, the bad-boy of the Underworld.
  • Aphrodite the Beauty Sure Aphrodite is beautiful, but it’s not always easy being the goddessgirl of love.
  • Artemis the Brave She may be the goddess of the hunt, but that doesn’t mean Artemis always feels brave.
  • Athena the Wise Zeus says Heracles has to do twelve tasks or he'll get kicked out of MOA! Although she's not sure it's wise, Athena agrees to help out.
  • Aphrodite the Diva Isis claims she's the goddess of love? Ha! But to keep the title all to herself, Aphrodite has to find the perfect match for Pygmalion, the most annoying boy ever.
  • Artemis the Loyal It’s time for the annual Olympic Games, and Artemis and her friends are not happy. It’s boys only. Not fair!
  • Medusa the Mean Medusa wants to be more like her two sisters and the other kids at Mount Olympus Academy -- immortal. Is that too much to ask?
  • The Girl Games (Goddess Girls Super Special) Listen in on what all four goddess girls are thinking as Mount Olympus Academy hosts visitors from many lands--including an adorable kitten!The first-ever standalone superspecial in the Goddess Girls series!
  • Pandora the Curious Pandora is one of the few mortals at Mount Olympus Academy—and probably the most curious of all the students in school.
  • Pheme the Gossip As the goddess girl of rumor and gossip, Pheme prides herself on being “in the know” and having the most up-to-date info on anyone and everyone at Mount Olympus Academy.

Author Suzanne Williams

Suzanne Williams is the award-winning author of nearly 40 books for children, from picture books and easy readers to chapter books and middle grade fiction series. A former elementary school librarian, she lives near Seattle. Her picture book Library Lil (illustrated by Steven Kellogg) won the New Mexico children's choice award in 2000 and was on several other state award lists. She is co-author (with Joan Holub) of the popular Goddess Girls series(for ages 8 - 12) and Heroes in Training (ages 6 - 11). Other series include Fairy Blossoms and Princess Power.

Author Joan Holub

I graduated from college in Texas with a fine arts degree, and then freelanced as an art director at a graphic design firm for eight years. I dreamed of working in children's books, so I moved to New York City and became associate art director in Scholastic trade books, where I designed books for children and worked with editors and illustrators. It was a great job.

I illustrated my first published children's book in 1992 and soon began illustrating full time. I began completing manuscripts and mailing them out to publishers in the early 1990s. In 1996, I sold my first two manuscripts -- Boo Who? A Spooky Lift-the-Flap Book (Scholastic) and Pen Pals (Grosset & Dunlap). Yippee!

Now I write full time and have written and/or illustrated over 130 children's books. Creating books that entertain, inform, and interest children (and me) is a fabulous job that I truly love.

Book Blast Giveaway
$100 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash
Ends 8/22/13

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader, Not A Writer and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Saturday, July 27, 2013

Guestpost & Giveaway: Sara from Fae Books

Hey Everyone!

My fellow Book Blogger, Sara at Fae Books, is celebrating reaching 4,000 facebook likes with an amazing giveaway. See her post below.

Fae Books
4K Likes Giveaway

Hi there, I'm Sarah Fae from and I'm celebrating reaching an amazing 4000 Likes on my Facebook page

If you haven't heard of Fae Books before, here's a little introduction to tell you what I'm all about and what sort of stuff goes on in the Fae Books world.

As I've said, I'm Sarah Fae, you can find me on Facebook as Sarah Fae Graham. I'm going on 25, I'm married and live with my husband, Shane - who is my full time carer as well as a full time Soldier - our two Bichon Frise dogs, Trixie & Teddy and our three cats, Simba, Horace and Squirt. I live in England, in the UK. Ahh, sunny England by the sea... I joke of course, it mostly rains, I also live in an Army Garrison. I'm disabled, wheelchair user, I'm in really bad health too so I take a lot of medication to get through my days. Anyway, enough about that...

I spend my days keeping everything behind the scenes of Fae Books running, booking in new tours for companies and organizations that I host for, as well as preparing to launch my own FREE introductory book tours. (If you'd like to be a Tour Host for Fae Books like this fabulous blogger may have, just click here). 

About 50% of my work is promoting. Promoting myself as a writer, promoting Fae Books and everyone I work with. Anyone with any kind of business, authors or bloggers etc will tell you, the hardest bit is promoting your product/work and doing it in the right places at the right times, that takes a lot of time and dedication in itself. I often don't get any sleep at all for several days in a row, because I'll be up working all the time. My Husband says I'm a Workaholic, I do kind of agree with him, but don't tell him that! Lol.

I'm addicted to giveaways, running them that is (I rarely get time to enter any lol). I love to give back to the bookish community and I love the people that help me to be able to do that, so you'll often find a bunch of giveaways over at Sometimes the prizes are donated by others (writers, authors etc), but I also provide prizes myself, and post a lot of prizes out. Sometimes authors send me a bunch of swag and I'll use that in my events to give away and promote them, then send out the prizes to the winners on a monthly basis. I used to try and post as soon as people won the prizes, but I just couldn't afford to do it that way, so now I post monthly, because that's when Hubby gets paid, so we have the cash to send it all out then. It's pretty expensive sending internationally all the time, but I prefer giveaways to be open worldwide so that anyone can enter. I don't like to push anyone out if I can help it. That's just my own way of doing it though.

I (and thus Fae Books) hang out on Twitter, as well as PinterestGoogle+, LinkedIn and I'm also hooked on Goodreads. I manage my entire TBR list on there, I use that to keep me on track with my reading. Speaking of reading, you may have guessed, I love to read. I'm really into my horror right now, but I love to read anything paranormal, supernatural, fantasy, and all of the above with any kind of romance in it too. I'll read anything that sounds good when I read the blurb and reviews, so I don't just stick to those genres. 

I run a Reviewing Team over at Fae Books, I have a great bunch of 20+ girls who work with me and they review tonnes of books for writers that approach me looking for reviews. I also review too of course. I regularly take on new members to be part of the team, so if you ever fancy becoming part of it, just keep an eye out on the website and I'll put updates up when I'm taking on new members. The team and myself book up very quickly for reviews, and usually months in advance, so we only have something like four spots left available in 2013 for reviews, and we're only half way through the year! Busy, busy, busy.


To thank everyone for following the page and supporting my own dream as well as the writers, bloggers, authors, graphic designers and everyone else I'm lucky enough to work with, I've organized a mahoosive giveaway for you all.

I hope you like the list of prizes for this event. Everyone got involved in this, Authors, Bloggers, Crafters, Graphic Designers and more! So there are a bunch of amazing prizes for you to win! 

Just take a look at the Rafflecopter form below and do each entry, following the folk who've made this giveaway possible is a great way to thank them and show support for what they do. Once you like all the first Facebook entries, more will open up so you can earn even more entries by following the rest of the Twitter and Facebook pages, as well as some extra entries I've left for you AND a chance to get 10 bonus entries when you complete everything in the list.

Best of luck with the giveaway, and don't forget to use all the entries you can, more entries means more chances to win!

Sarah Fae xXx


Start & End Dates:

Friday 19th July 2013 12:00am UK Time

Friday 20th September 2013 12:00am UK Time


Prize Description Clarification:

Please find below a prize description where the prize listed in the Rafflecopter might need some further clarity.


World-Building Critique and Feedback ($70 value)  

Donated by: 
The Bearded Scribe
Prize is for writers

With this service, I'll review your manuscript's world-building material and notes for consistency and clarity, discrepancies and weaknesses, strengths and uniqueness, among other factors. I will offer a thorough critique with detailed feedback, pointing out places in your world that need work or reinforcement. The service includes the initial email exchange of your notes, my critique and feedback, and two, thirty-minute sessions via Facebook or iMessage.


Terms & Conditions:

One prize per person, except where it is a prize pack. Prize packs are classed as one total prize. Fae Books is not in control of sending out the prizes, the original prize donators are. Some prizes may be coming from all over the world, so please be patient. Any found cheating on any entries will have their entries removed from ALL Fae Books giveaways and be placed on the Banned list. This means you will be banned from winning any further prizes from my promotions. Not associated with any other entity. Only those legally allowed to may enter. Fae Books will designate prizes, prizes will not neccessarily be designated in the order they are listed as some prizes have specific eligibility criteria to be met. Prizes donated by Fae Books will be sent out with my monthly prize batches, this is because it's expensive and when I get paid, I do not get paid for anything to do with Fae Books, so please be patient. 


Enter the Giveaway:

Monday, July 22, 2013

Fantasy Giveaway: Annabelle's Story (Part One, Part Two, and Parting Words) International

Looking for a mix of Fantasy, Mythology and water world paranormal? Leigh Michael has offered up three ebook copies of the all-in-one Annabelle's Story. It includes Book one - Sprite, Book two - Kin, and the final installment - Fate (Parting words).

(Scroll to the bottom to enter this giveaway!)

Annabelle's Story

Featuring Sprite (Annabelle's Story Part One), Kin (Annabelle's Story Part Two), and Fate (Annabelle's Story Parting Words).

Annabelle Walsh thought she had it all. She was the star of her swim team, had a loving family, a great boyfriend, and to top it off, she’d be starting at UCLA in the fall. One day, she’d be referred to as Dr. Annabelle Walsh.

She was living every girl’s dream – until her life was turned upside down. All starting with finding out that she's not just a human, but also a water spirit. Half-human, half-sprite to be exact. Although not just any sprite, Annabelle is prophesied to be the only one who can save both the sprites and mankind.

With a mix of current events, anecdotes from Greek mythology, tidbits of folklore, and Leigh’s own imagination, we join Annabelle in her journey to restore order beneath the sea. Each step of the way her mind, body, and soul are pushed to the limit begging the question, how much can one half-human, half-sprite take?

In Kin (Annabelle's Story Part Two), Annabelle's struggles don't ease one bit. She's continually put to the test, both physically and emotionally. With help from Adrian, Natasha, Clemente, Shamus and some surprise additions, she trudges forward toward retrieving Triton's lost shell and fulfilling the ABA prophecy.

Annabelle’s Story is a two-part tale that chronicles Annabelle’s mission to fulfill her fate. Through first person prose, we’re given an inside look into her fears, her hesitation, her disbelief, her courage, her hopes, and ultimately her dreams.

But what about the other characters that bring Annabelle’s Story to life? Each character whose destiny becomes a reality upon setting eyes on Annabelle? Fate (Annabelle's Story Parting Words) retells this beloved story through the thoughts of Adrian, Aurelia, Blake, and Katherine. These are their parting words.

Author Bio

Leigh Michael is an author of YA fiction. She's worked within the advertising world for nearly a decade before writing her debut series, Annabelle's Story. Furthermore: An Anthology features Fate (Annabelle's Story Parting Words) and a handful of stories from other YA authors. Proceeds from each sale will be donated to help further more cancer research.

Leigh lives in the NYC area with her husband and goldendoodle.

Please learn more about Leigh and her works at

The Giveaway

  • Open Internationally
  • Three people will win a copy of Annabelle's Story (Sprite, Kin, and Fate) in ebook format.
  • Winners must respond to a congratulatory e-mail within 48 hours of receiving it or new winners will be chosen.
  • Once winners have been confirmed, Leigh Michael will provide their copy of Annabelle's Story.

Ebook Giveaway - International

a Rafflecopter giveaway

*Book Blurb, Author Bio, Images, and all giveaway materials provided by Leigh Michael. All of the materials given away on this site are provided by other personages and Sarah's Reviews takes no credit or responsibility for the quality of these prizes. 

Wednesday, July 10, 2013

Monday, July 8, 2013

YA Giveaway: The Keeper's Curse (30 Winners!)

Diana Harrison has provided copies of The Keepers Curse for 30 lucky winners! So tell your friends and be sure to enter!

The Keepers Curse By Diana Harrison Book cover image

The Keeper's Curse

After fifteen-year-old Emmy Rathers unintentionally summons a strange glowing cloud during a break-in, her mother rips her from her home, her father, and her world, forever.

When she lands in the rustic, militant land of Methelwood, she is told she's a crafter - a person who can perform magic by conjuring souls of the dead. But starting life over normally in the midst of grieving for the life she has left behind, while at the same time attempting to fit in in her new war-obsessed school, becomes impossible when she begins to hear a voice in her head. Complicating the matter further is the fact that the voice belongs to a boy at school named Breckin, who just also happens to be the most powerful crafter in the world, and the future ruler of Methelwood.

Author Diana Harrison
But that's not the worst part - suddenly Breckin's most hostile adversary is coming out of the shadows and trying to kill her. With no other choice, Emmy must travel deeper into this bizarre, dark world she is so unfamiliar with to find out why this is happening to her, and more importantly, how to stay alive.

The Giveaway
  • Open Internationally
  • Winning entrees will be verified. Please be sure to complete the tasks so you won't be disqualified.
  • Thirty people will win ebook copies of The Keeper's Curse.
  • Winners must respond to a congratulatory e-mail within 48 hours of receiving it or new winners will be chosen.
  • Once winners have been confirmed, Diana Harrison will supply their copies.

Ebook Giveaway - International

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Add The Keeper's Curse to your Goodreads Shelf

Many thanks to my co-hosts LE' GRANDE CODEX, YA Book Addict, My Devastating Reads, Please Another Book, Framed In Words, JeanzBookReadNReview, Rai29BookReadNReview, Sapphyria's Book Reviews, Insightful Minds, Shelf Addiction, Book Cover Justice, Turner's Antics, 21st Century Once Upon A Times, Basically Books,

*Book Blurb, images, and all giveaway materials provided by Diana Harrison. All of the materials given away on this site are provided by other personages and Sarah's Reviews takes no credit or responsibility for the quality or delivery of these prizes.

Monday, July 1, 2013

YA Giveaway: Sliding on the Edge

Many thanks to C. Lee McKenzie for this giveaway!

(Scroll to the bottom to enter)

Sliding on the Edge

A teenager who is a "cutter" and her grandmother are strangers when they are thrown together, each with secrets that stir mutual distrust until saving a doomed horse unites them and gives each a reason to live.

About The Author

A native Californian, C. Lee McKenzie loves to do three things: write, hike and practice yoga. She wrote her first young adult novel, Sliding on the Edge, after reading a news article about "self-abuse" among ivy league students. It was so disturbing to think young people needed to inflict pain on themselves to cope with their lives that she finally had to write about it. It turned out to be a fictionalize account that she hopes offers some insights into the growing problem. Her second novel, The Princess of Las Pulgas, deals with a young girl's family in distress. Alligators Overhead is her first published Middle Grade novel.

The Giveaway

  • Open Internationally
  • Winning entrees will be verified.
  • Two people will win ebook copies of Sliding on the Edge.
  • Winners must respond to a congratulatory e-mail within 48 hours of receiving it or new winners will be chosen.
  • Once winners have been confirmed, Author C. Lee McKenzie will provide his/her copy.

Ebook Giveaway - International

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Find out more about C. Lee McKenzie at:

*Book Blurb, Author Bio, Images, and all giveaway materials provided by C. Lee McKenzie . All of the materials given away on this site are provided by other personages and Sarah's Reviews does not endorse, takes credit or responsibility for the quality of these prizes.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...